February 25, 2024

Lone Star delegation arrived in Morocco for Fifa final matches in group C

A delegation of officials and local players left Liberia for Morocco on Monday, November 8, 2021, for Match Day 5 & 6 of the Qatar 2022 World Cup Qualifiers. Liberia will complete their Group C World Cup campaign with home matches on Saturday, 13 November against group leaders Nigeria and three days later against third-placed candidates, Central African Republic (CAR).

The delegation included: Head of delegation and Mighty Barrolle Vice President, Mrs. Roseline Hunter-Konneh, LFA Deputy Secretary for legal affairs Benedict Yarsiah, LFA Media Videographer and Photographer Salia Kamara, and Journalist Christopher Walker of Front Page Africa. The other members of the delegation were: Head Coach Peter Butler, Assistant Coach Christopher Wreh, Trainer George Gebro, Goalkeeper Trainer Nathaniel Sherman who replaced his predecessor Sunday Sieh, and Team Doctor Torsou Jallabah.

The delegation also included: Administrative Manager Sebastian Collins, Kit Manager Tommy Johnson, Physiotherapist Patrick Konuwa, and Kit man Sunnyboy Mason. The local players on the delegation were: the Watanga contingent of Derrick Julu, Carlos Williams, and Alvin Maccornel, LPRC Oilers’ defensive duo of Sampson Dweh and Ben Benaiah, and LISCR shot stopper Tommy Songo’s. Other members of the Lone Star contingent will include  LFA President Mustapha Raji and oversea players will join the team in Tanger, Morocco in the coming days.

Below is the full Lone Star squad assembled by Peter Butler for the two rubber stamp qualifiers.

GOALKEEPERS: Derrick JULU (Watanga FC, Liberia), Tommy SONGO’S (LISCR FC, Liberia) and Boison Wynney de SOUZA (FC Someșul Dej, Romania) 

DEFENDERS: Sampson DWEH (LPRC Oilers, Liberia) Ben BENAIAH (LPRC Oilers, Liberia), Alvin MACCORNEL (Watanga FC, Liberia) Carlos WILLIAMS (Watanga FC, Liberia), Prince BALDE (FC Drita, Kosovo), Jamal ARAGO (Sabail FK, Azerbaijan) and Mark PABAI (PEC Zwolle, Netherlands)

MIDFIELDERS: Abrahim SOUMAORO (Paeek FC, Cyprus), Seth Kanteh HELLBERG (IK Brage, Sweden), Allen NJIE (FC Aarau, Switzerland), Marcus MACAULAY (Sahab FC, Jordan), Oscar Murphy DORLEY (Slavia Prague, Czech Republic), Justin SALMON (Degerfors IF, Sweden) and Abu KAMARA (FC Makedonija, North Macedonia)

FORWARDS: Peter WILSON (Olympiakos Nicosia, Cyprus), Moussa SANOH (CS Mioveni, Romania), Van-Dave HARMON (KF Laci, Albania), Kpah SHERMAN (Kedah FC, Malaysia) and Sylvanus NIMLEY (Ilves, Finland).

Reported by Sports Director: Sylvester Tamba

Email:                           stamba498@gmail.com

Phone number:                          +231776687195

Whasap number:                       +231776687195

About Author