December 9, 2023

Nine teams qualify for Petro Trade Cup next round

Kwadoe, LISCR, Tony FC, Muscat, IE, Bea Mountain, MBC and Nimba FC in the next round of Petro Trade Cup

LPRC Oilers have bid farewell to the 2021/2022 Petro Trade Cup following a 5-4 defeat in a post match penalty to Nimba Kwadoe FC in round 16 on Wednesday.

The match which took placed at the Sanniquelie sports center in Nimba County ended in a zero all draw in a full time of played.

Invincible Eleven also qualified to the next stage of the competition at the expense of Nimba United after a penalty shoot out at the North Star Stadium in Mount Barclay.

The competition defending champions, Monrovia Club Breweries managed a hard fought 1-0 win over NPA Anchors to also go through while 2nd division side, Nimba FC got a surprise 2-1 win over 1st division Watanga FC to book her place to the next round.

Grand Cape Mount County’s Bea Mountain, Margibi’s Tony FC and the competition’s former winner, LISCR FC have all qualified to the next stage at the expense of Heaven Eleven, Bong Rangers and Gantal Almighty.

Reported by Sports Director: Sylvester Tamba


Phone number:                          +231776687195

Whatsapp number:                       +231776687195

About Author