September 25, 2023

Lone Star Meets Tunisia, Sao Tome, Malawi, Namibia, and Equatorial Guinea in group H 2026 FIFA World Cup Qualifier

Abidjan, Côte d’Ivoire – For the 2026 FIFA World Cup qualifications, the Lone Star of Liberia is placed in Group H with Sao Tome & Principe, Malawi, Namibia, Equatorial Guinea, and Tunisia. Six nations were assigned in each zone and 10 groups were drawn on Thursday, July 13, 2023, in Ivory Coast.

The best four runners-up will compete in playoffs to determine who qualifies for the 10th position, while the winners of each zone will automatically qualify from the zone for the 2026 World Cup.

Here is the complete drawing: Nigeria, South Africa, Benin, Zimbabwe, Rwanda, and Lesotho are members of Group C.

Group-I, includes: Mali, Ghana, Madagascar, Central African Republic, Comoros Island, and Chad.

Group-B includes: Senegal, DR Congo, Mauritania, Togo, Sudan and South Sudan.

Group-G includes: Algeria, Guinea, Uganda, Mozambique, Botswana, and Somalia.

Group-D includes: Cameroon, Cape Verde Island, Angola, Libya, Eswatini, and Mauritius.

Group-A includes: Egypt, Burkina Faso, Guinea Bissau, Sierra Leone, Ethiopia, and Djibouti.

Group-E includes: Morocco, Zambia, Congo, Tanzania, Niger and Eritrea.

Reported by: Sylvester Tamba

Contact: +231776687195

About Author