February 21, 2024

House Speaker Koffa Designates Rep. Koon as Head of 55th Legislature’s ad hoc Committee on Inauguration

Monrovia, Liberia – Representative Richard Nagbe Koon of Montserrado County’s Electoral District #11 has been named by House Speaker Cllr. Fonati Koffa as the chair of the committee on inauguration at the 55th Legislature.

Along with designating Representatives Samuel Enders, Emmanuel Dahn, and Julie Wiah as members of the committee, he also designated Representative Moima Briggs-Mensah as Co-Chair of the committee on inauguration.

Speaker Koffa expressed faith in the competence and commitment of the selected committee members, believing they will make a major contribution to the inauguration’s success.

Speaker Koffa announced the inauguration committee, an ad hoc committee, and the Committee on Administration at Thursday’s, January 18, 2024, plenary session.

The committee has been assigned the duty of closely collaborating with the Executive Branch’s combined transitional inaugural team to guarantee a triumphant program on the Capitol Building premises on Monday, January 22, 2024.

In order to support the joint transitional inaugural team and ensure the program’s overall success, the committee has also been tasked with coordinating with various components of the inaugural proceedings.

About Author